SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Today I went out to get some supplies for my new gunpla project. At the same time I gave in to temptation and got the SHF Momotaros DX Set.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Pardon the crappy photography this time round. I found a large piece of black cloth used in a certain school project six years ago but found it harder to use as it was shiny and wrinkly.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Package contents.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

It comes with papercraft material to make a pair of sunglasses, a punishment sandwich board and the sign from the last episode.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Reverted to my black paper background.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Normal set contents would include a Momotarosword, a pair of palms, one right hand for holding the sword/coffee cup, thumbs up right hand, and coffee cup with saucer.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Signature pose.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Articulation is the same as with previous SHF figures, but I just found out the hip joint does not allow for crossed leg posing.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Enjoying his coffee in the DenLiner.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

Inability to cross legs demonstrated.

SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set

At this point my camera ran out of power. I could not change angles and re-take this particular scene.

I saw a set of three Figmas (Konata, Tsukasa and Kagamin) on sale for $100 SGD, so I asked the stallholder if I could just buy Tsukasa alone. Unfortunately he could not. On the other hand I managed to borrow Neal Stephenson’s Anathem from the library today. It has been an elusive book and I was exhilarated to find it sitting on the shelf I grabbed it right away. When I look at it now I am intimidated by the sheer thickness of the book. Monday is coming in less than an hour’s time. I hate weekdays.

5 thoughts on “SHF Momotaros Imagin DX Set”

  1. I was afraid they’d take away everything that Momotaros would have and just give you the figure and the table, Glad to see you get the sword and the extras as well. So picking this up.

Leave a comment