“Listen to my song!”

I’m overdue for a weekly update on this blog – I was wondering whether I should do a review of some existing stuff I got, but I held back because I knew I was really close to receiving some good stuff in the mail.

…Welp.

So the post title should have been a hint already, but I went absolutely nuts and paid out my ass for the above. For those who are unaware, these are Yamato’s 1/60 Perfect Transformation toys from Macross 7. All of them happened to be on sale at around half price, and the sheer size of their packages allowed me to use EMS and receive them in just a few days. They still cost a few organs though, but my ultimate goal is the 1/60 Armored VF-25S which is going for crazy scalper prices on the secondary market due to Bandai’s limited production run. I’m not sure whether to suck it and settle for the first version, or the 1/72 plastic kit and drive the OCD part of me crazy.

Anyway, I’ll try to put out reviews for this gorgeous beauties as soon as I can, but I’m on a tight schedule these few days and don’t have enough lamps to take decent photos at night.

Leave a Reply

