Inactivity

I’ve been rather inactive on this blog for the past month. I’ve been busy and despite having a summer vacation right now I never got around to building as many (or few to most other people) model kits as I would have liked to. Really wanted to buy an MG Wing Zero Custom, but ended up digging out an old kit and trying to salvage my frosted top coat failures. Maybe I’ll leave that to another post some time in the future. Had a lot of shows on my watch list as well but never got around to watching them either.

I guess I’d write an explanation of sorts.

For the past 6 weeks I’ve been working to lighten the cost of some stuff I’m doing/planning. As someone who seldom travels, I can’t believe it myself either but I’m going on a trip. I’ll be out of town for 12 days, from 17 to 29 July.

I also started taking Japanese lessons. I wanted to learn the language ten years ago but my mother stopped me for fear of flunking my grades, so I finally got around to proper learning recently. Because of this my time is all spent on work, working out, and lessons.

With these things off my bucket list, I think I can die with fewer regrets.

Today was my last day of work and I’ll be having 6 hours’ worth of Japanese lessons tomorrowto make up for my absence during my trip. Later that night I’ll be flying.

Why am I suddenly doing all the things I’ve wanted to do now? I guess I was inspired by an image I encountered with the following quote:

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did.” – Mark Twain

2 thoughts on “Inactivity”

Leave a Reply

