Mobile Blogger

Right now I’m writing this blog post on my Nokia E71 using a freeware app called Wordmobi . Looks like this works and I can make some of my posts without having to be on my computer.

20090719_230340.jpg

I’ve just snapped a photo of my current progress with my Cherudim using the pretty crappy onboard camera. I have a feeling the picture won’t show up because the editor linked to the file stored on my phone instead of uploading it.

Anyway, I got tricked by what could possibly be a typo error in the manual’s colour guide. The labels for the joint and weapon colours seem to be mixed up and I now have a miscoloured Cherudim. I’ll just have to make do with how it is.

Because of the construction of the sniper rifle I have to paint the joint, clear part and handles beforehand. After filling the seams on the front half, I masked the joint, painted it and am currently working on the seams for the back half.

Looks like I can’t finish this before school starts. :/

Posted by Wordmobi

Edit: everything works! But the picture is oversized.

2 thoughts on “Mobile Blogger”

    1. It was airbrushed lightly with a mixture of Clear Blue and Super Clear Semi Gloss with a ratio of about 3:1. If you do not have an airbrush, you can try dipping the clear part into a thinned mixture and absorbing the excess with a tissue, then letting it dry. This should give better results than hand painting.

      Alternatively, you could try this method as posted on Gunpla Secret Factory. He used clear blue plastic wrapping material and double-sided tape as a sticker to stick onto the clear areas.

Leave a Reply

