Interior Complete – 1/24 Subaru Impreza

1/24 Subaru Impreza WRC

So after such a long time from the previous update I’ve only managed to complete the interior of the vehicle. All gray parts were done in Neutral Gray. The dashboard and side panels were airbrushed while the roll cage bits were hand-painted.

1/24 Subaru Impreza WRC

Name decals were also applied on the seats.

1/24 Subaru Impreza WRC

There was a screen with arbitrary numbers and a graph behind the steering wheel but it can’t be easily seen. There are also some coloured squares and bars at the navigator’s side of the dashboard.

1/24 Subaru Impreza WRC

Here’s a closer look at the interior. The rear view mirror was done earlier today. Instead of painting it silver, I cut a bit of silver tape. It’s similar to the silver foil leftovers from Gundam kit stickers except it’s much thinner. It was pasted on and the extra area cut using my trusty Daiso art knife.

1/24 Subaru Impreza WRC

A look at the mirror. I love the authentic feel.

1/24 Subaru Impreza WRC

This is a shot of the rims. I tried to zoom in as close as I could without blurring the image. There are supposed to be markings on the rims but they can’t be seen. I also realised I forgot the tire decals. I wonder how they can stick on the rubber tires.

For the body shell I’ve finished spraying it with Tamiya Mica Blue in a can. The auxillary lamps and spoilers are not done though. There’s still lots to do, not counting the daunting task of sticking all the body decals.

Leave a Reply

